Boxes Boxes and More Boxes

Moving for me is a lot like a birthday or Christmas, I never know what I am going to discover once the box is opened! This recent move has proven to be a bit my challenging for me. Last June, I opened The Makery, my towns first and only brick and mortar creative arts studio, only to have the old historic building flood only five weeks into the adventure. Needless to say, that was not the plan I had in mind when embarking on this exciting new adventure.
I thought I had managed to find new homes for most of the shops inventory, that is until I started packing the old studio space for our recent move. I’m the type of person who really doesn’t like to throw away something I “think” I might use in future projects. WELL…. it seems that I saved more than I thought, which is probably the very reason why I still do not have the new studio space completely together!

The new studio space is making progress and I like how things are settling in. I will share photographs with you soon.

OLD STUDIO
IMG_8857IMG_8858

Leave a Reply

