Introducing Love Anabelle

Hello and WELCOME,

I am so happy and honored that you have taken interest into the world of Love Anabelle. I guess you might say that I am the person behind all things Love Anabelle. Allow me to introduce myself and share a bit of background with you.

My name is Rebecca, since I can remember I have been creating. I have childhood memories of watching over my mothers shoulder while she would happily create on her sewing machine, learning from my dad how to properly use power tools and minor construction.  If asked who do I  give credit to my creative abilities, the answer would be something like this.

I remember watching over my moms shoulder while she would be sewing in what she would call her “sewing room”. This was a little room, the type of room that when a “mess” was made, you would simply close the door and when you returned the project would be just as you left it! Looking back she had a wonderful little sewing room, all organized to her needs for creating. I was glad to be part of my moms sewing room and now reflect on the one on one sewing lessons, the clothing she made me and trips to the fabric store.  I also spent time with dad at his workbench learning the not so “lady like” things of power tools and simple construction, we never called for service in our home! I grew up and attended public schools and in that day, Home Economics and Shop classes were part of your regular class schedule. I LOVED those classes! I would credit my mom and dad for giving me the basic foundations of sewing, power tool use and simple construction, however today I think if you were to ask my parents, did I learn from them?  My mom would say “maybe at the beginning, but now I am learning from her” as for my dad well…. he would never admit it,  he has learned a few things from me also!  Thank you mom and dad!

I am married to my husband of soon to be 19 years, we have a 13 year old son.

My husband is not AT ALL familiar with the aspect of operating a power tool or simple construction, and while a bachelor he would have probably had buttons sewn on by others, I best be careful, remember I said soon to be 19 years! My husbands career has been in professional athletics and now in collegiate athletics. Our son who is quite athletic is also well versed in the kitchen and the use of SIMPLE power tools. I would like to say he is learning these things from me, and I would like to think that I am grooming him to make someone quite happy one day!

Love Anabelle is way for me to have a creative outlet and share with others the designs I create using vintage and antique supplies.

I also have an Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/LoveAnabelle, and this is my “About” information:

My name is Rebecca,

I am the treasure seeker and creator of all things Love Anabelle. My studio has often been referred to as a “grown up playhouse”, this special place is where I become lost in creation and where I enjoy discovering what creations lie ahead.

I find myself inspired by vintage millinery flowers, trims, textiles, papers and pretty much all things old. I often think I would have been absolutely happy living in the 1800’s, however my husband says differently, I have been referred to as an “old soul” and I love that!

With ALL of that being said, WELCOME to Love Anabelle, I do hope you enjoy what you see!

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

